Allie Louise closes out Rhythmz concert series

Allie Louise
Allie Louise (contributed photo)

Country singer Allie Louise and her band will close out the 2016 Rhythmz in Riley Park season, with a 7 p.m. concert on August 26 in downtown Farmington.

“I think my music is like a rainbow,” Louise said in a press release. “It’s blue when I sing a sad song; it’s red and orange when I’m feeling a little sassy. When I sing a ‘free and easy’ tune, my music is green and if it’s a story rich in emotion and full with instrumentation, I do believe it could be purple.”

“Downtown Farmington offers many opportunities for dine-in or carry-out meals and treats. You can stay close to home for a kickoff to a great weekend – a little TGIF with friends, followed by a terrific musical performance,” said Annette Knowles, DDA Executive Director and Assistant to the City Manager.

The rain location is the Farmington First United Methodist Church, directly across Grand River Avenue from the park. Food and drink are not permitted in the church.

Learn more at downtownfarmington.org, or follow Downtown Farmington on Facebook and on Twitter @DntwnFarmington.

