MDOT hosts I-275 update meeting June 30

The Michigan Department of Transportation (MDOT) will host a public meeting June 30 in Livonia to provide an update on the I-275 reconstruction project in the cities of Farmington Hills, Novi, and Livonia.

Presentations will be held at 5 p.m. and 6 p.m., at Davenport University, 19499 Victor Parkway. Project team members, including MDOT staff and project contractors, will be on hand to answer questions.

The $75 million project, which should be finished this fall, includes replacing 13 miles of concrete pavement on I-275, from north of Five Mile Road to the I-96/I-696/M-5 interchange, including all the ramps on “Mile” roads and at the I-96/I-696/M-5 interchange. The project also includes shoulder work on I-275, concrete repairs on I-696, repairs on 16 bridges, drainage improvements, and intelligent transportation systems (ITS) work.

 

 

Learn more at revive275.com.

