MDOT announces I-275, I-696 lane closures

The Road Commission for Oakland County on Tuesday shared information from MDOT (Michigan Department of Transportation) regarding nightly lane and ramp closures beginning Wednesday on I-275 and I-696, connected with the I-275 reconstruction project in Farmington Hills, Novi, and Livonia.

Work on the Haggerty Road bridges will lead to these lane closures on freeways below bridges, from 8 p.m. through 5 a.m. nightly until May 2:

  • North I-275 ramp to west I-96 – one lane closed
  • North I-275 ramp to north M-5 – one lane closed
  • West I-696 ramp to north M-5 will close completely, with traffic detoured
  • East I-96 ramp to south I-275 – one lane closed

Haggerty Road over I-96 will close April 23 through May 1. To learn more about the project and keep up with its progress and additional closures, visit revive275.com.

