Learn about I-275 project at April 12 meeting

The Michigan Department of Transportation (MDOT) will host a public meeting in Livonia April 12 to provide an overview of the upcoming I-275 repair project in the cities of Farmington Hills, Novi, and Livonia.

Held at Davenport University, 19499 Victor Parkway in Livonia, the meeting will begin with a presentation at 5 p.m., repeated at 6 p.m. There will also be exhibits displaying project locations, types of work, and detours. Residents will have the opportunity to meet the construction team and learn about the project schedule and detours.

Work on the $75 million project is expected to begin this month and includes replacing 13 miles of concrete pavement on I-275 from north of Five Mile Road to the I-96/I-696/M-5 interchange, including all the ramps on “Mile” roads and at the I-96/I-696/M-5 interchange. The project also includes shoulder work on I-275, concrete repairs on I-696, repairs on 16 bridges, drainage improvements, and intelligent transportation systems (ITS) work.

Accommodations can be made for persons with disabilities and limited English speaking ability. Large print materials, auxiliary aids or the services of interpreters, signers, or readers available upon request. Please call 248-275-9248 or write to mdot-275feedback@michigan.gov.

